Skip to content


Garland County is served by seven public school districts. Four of the seven Garland County schools are ranked in the top 20 percent of the state. Hot Springs is also home to the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts, a residential high school specializing in the education of gifted and talented students from across the state.

If you’re looking to start a new career or gain new skills, National Park College in Hot Springs offers dozens of associate and technical degrees as well as classes for non-degree-seeking students. They also have credit transfer agreements with University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, University of Central Arkansas, Southener Arkansas University, and Henderson State University.


Located just 35 miles away, Henderson State University and Ouachita Baptist University are two university options.

Scroll To Top